Colorful – Episode 4, Part 1/3


Donella Keohane pulls her car up in front of the home of Galen Veeravalli.  After exiting the vehicle, she approaches the door and presses the intercom button.

A masculine, yet gentle voice answers from inside.

“Who is it?”  The voice asks.

“It’s Donella Keohane.  I spoke with you on the phone about your classified ad for a roommate.”

Donella could hear the footsteps inside as they gradually made their way to the front door.

“Ah.  Yes.  You said you’d be here at 3PM.  You’re right on time.  I’m Galen Veeravalli.  Please, come in.”

Donella, led by Galen, enters the house.

“This is the spare room.  I’ve had everything whitewashed, so that the new roommate can decorate it however they like.  Carpet, paint, whatever.”

“It’s a nice room.”

“Take a look around.  We’ll only discuss financials and terms if you’re pleased with what you see and are interested.  No pressure.”

Donella begins walking around the house.

“He’s very clean.”  Donella says to herself while observing the spotless kitchen sink.

“This little dining area is also neat as well.”  Donella noticed.  “That’s a relief.”  She continued in her head.  “I couldn’t stand it if he was a slob.”

“Do you mind if I look at the backyard?”  she asked.

“Go ahead.”  Galen answered.

“It’s a bit on the small side, I’m afraid.”  He admitted.

“Not at all.  It’s perfectly lovely.”

“How do you like it so far?”

“Both the room and the neighborhood are great.  Much better than I expected.”

Galen and Donella take the conversation into the living room.

“How old is this house?”

“Almost 40 years.  I’ve kept up with all the maintenance and repairs.  The kitchen and bathroom were recently renovated.  I don’t expect there to be any problems.”

Oh.  Can I get you something to drink?”  Galen offered.

“No.  Thank you.  I’m fine.”

“You said on the phone that this is §800 a month, and utilities will be split down the middle.”

“Yes.  You may use everything here; the yard, living area, kitchen…even the television, stereo and PC.  The only thing off limits is my room, of course.  No need to worry about us tripping over each other or invading personal space.  I work and travel a lot, so you will rarely see me.”

“I see.”  She paused.  “I’m not working right now, and I have no plans to find a job anytime soon.  Are you sure you’re OK with someone lounging around in your home all day while you’re slaving away for 40+ hours a week?”

“As long as you pay what’s due, and on time, it’ll be fine.”

I have to say that I’m a bit nervous.  This is the first time a female has expressed an interest in the place.  I’ve had roommates since I purchased it, but they’ve all been male.”  Galen declared.

“Well, I’d be lying if I said I’m not a bit worried.  I’ve never done this before – living with a guy, and all.”

There was an awkward silence between Galen and Donella.

“Umm…  Actually…  I have a request of my own to make.”  Galen was nervous.  “The financial arrangement I gave you over the phone still stands, but if you agree to this, I’ll cut your rent in half and pick up all utilities.”

“Go on.”  Donella allowed.

“Well, it’s a big thing to ask.”

“Let me guess.  You want me to be responsible for all the cooking, cleaning, and grocery shopping?”

“Well, no…”

“I would like you to watch me masturbate.”

“Huh?”

To be continued…

Author’s Note:
Galen and Donella’s storyline will be loosely based on Kayou Yoru 9-Ji by Okado Tatsuya.

3 Replies to “Colorful – Episode 4, Part 1/3”

Leave a Reply

