Colorful – Episode 4, Part 2/3


Previously:  Donella Keohane met homeowner and roommate seeker, Galen Veeravalli.  Donella was pleased with the house and the neighborhood.  Galen seemed like a nice enough guy, but he had a rather unusual request.

“Ah.  Umm…  I don’t think I’m quite following you here…”

“T-To be more precise, I’d want you to be naked as well…”

“I’m sorry.  If you can’t do it, it really is fine.  I’ll just continue to search for someone who will listen to my request.”

“Well, you’ve really surprised me.”

“Just to make sure – we’re not talking about sex, right?”

“NO!  I could never!”  Galen was horrified at the thought.

“Never?”

“No.  And I wouldn’t touch.  I wouldn’t want you to touch me either.”  Galen takes a deep breath.  ”I just wanted to make my feelings clear.”  He assured.

“So, just looking?  And naked?”

“Yes.”

“Wait.  Let me think about this.”  Donella said.

Outside, Donella’s gears were turning.  “§400 a month.  It’s §400 a month.”  She began.  “I could last two years on what I have in the bank alone.”

The internal dialogue continued for a few more minutes.  “There’s no way in hell I’d find a place as great as this for §400 anywhere else.”  She thought even harder.  “He did say it didn’t involve having sex.”

“I’ve decided!  I’ll do it!!  I’ll live here!!!”

“§400 and you pick up the utilities!”

“And you have to keep your promise.  Just looking.  And no trying to find out my personal circumstances.”

“Understood.”

To be continued…

